Ruby Rushton – Trudi’s Songbook: Volume One & Two

29.00 20.00

(22a, Smokehouse Studios) – (22a 025)

Out of stock



The Tenderlonious led jazz quartet Ruby Rushton and their 22a imprint have been at the forefront of the UK jazz scene since the release of their debut album Two For Joy in 2015. The band transport you back to the 70s Headhunters era, whilst still adopting the spiritual concepts of John Coltrane and Yusef Lateef. Audiences can expect to be treated to high energy compositions, fusing flavours of afro beat, hip hop, and Latin jazz.

Format: 12″ Vinyl
Label: 22a, Smokehouse Studios
Catalogue Number: 22a 025
Record Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)

No Title Duration
A1 Moonlight Woman 09:04
A2 Elephant & Castle 08:26
A3 Trudi’s Mood (Part I) 01:35
B1 Prayer For Yusef 09:38
B2 Where Are You Now? 06:03
B3 The Camel’s Back 01:54
C1 Tisbury Truckin 09:45
C2 Song For Christopher 08:19
C3 Trudi’s Mood (Part II) 02:33
D1 Charlotte Emma Victoria 06:22
D2 Together At Last 01:41
D3 Butterfly 06:34


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ruby Rushton – Trudi’s Songbook: Volume One & Two”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *