Sold out!

Nicolas Duque – Breaks N Pieces Vol 6


(Breaks ‘N’ Pieces) – (BRKN 006)

Sold out!

Categories: ,


      A1. Nicolas Duque - UK To G
      A2. Nicolas Duque - Just The Way
      A3. Nicolas Duque - Moshpit Rave
      B1. Nicolas Duque - 2You
      B2. Nicolas Duque - Bristol Love
      B3. Nicolas Duque - Bristol Love (Holloway Remix)

Nicolas Duque is a producer whose playful take on UK Garage, House & UK rave sounds is attracting ears far beyond his native Colombia. After an appearance on the Breaks ‘N’ Pieces Vol.2 VA, the Bogota producer makes his full release debut on the label.

The release opens with UK To G, an unpredictable but alluring tribute to the spectrum of sounds across the hardcore continuum. If Just The Way is a sweet UKG song for the lovers on the edge of the dancefloor, then Moshpit Rave is it’s breakbeat-lined alternative for the
couples in the middle of the rave. This romantic thread is amplified on the B-side with 2You, a sugary-sweet R&B flip. Bristol Love, with its whompy bassline & tightly-chopped breaks are an ode to the soundsystem city & Holloway’s remix ramps up the dread with a menacing reese bassline.

Format: 12″ Vinyl
Label: Breaks ‘N’ Pieces
Catalogue Number: BRKN 006
Record Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)

No Title
A1 UK To G
A2 Just The Way
A3 Moshpit Rave
B1 2You
B2 Bristol Love
B3 Bristol Love (Holloway remix)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Nicolas Duque – Breaks N Pieces Vol 6”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *