Seprock – Beat Tape Sides A & B

20.00 5.00

(Sinking City Records) – (SCR-006)

Out of stock



beat tape side a & b by seprock

Beat Tapes Side A & B is spoiling us, not only with the sheer amount of tracks – (twenty four!) but also the persistence of amazing track one after the other. This mix-tape by the Hawaiian DJ – now resident in New Orleans by way of Tokyo – was passed around on a C-60 till it became a Big Easy legend. Not to mention the way that samples are dropped in creating the most incredible vibes, specially track three hosting a chilled instrumental sample of Michael Jackson’s ‘Got To Be There’ which took three members of staff scratching their heads trying to figure it out, always fun. The whole album is a mixture of varied of laid-back beats then throwing us some groovy soul tunes and then to throw into the mix some industrial techno style.

Format: 12″ Vinyl
Label: Sinking City Records
Catalogue Number: SCR-006
Record Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)

No Title
A1 Track 1
A2 Track 2
A3 Track 3
A4 Track 4
A5 Track 5
B1 Track 6
B2 Track 7
B3 Track 8
B4 Track 9
B5 Track 10
B6 Track 11
B7 Track 12
C1 Track 13
C2 Track 14
C3 Track 15
C4 Track 16
C5 Track 17
C6 Track 18
D1 Track 19
D2 Track 20
D3 Track 21
D4 Track 22
D5 Track 23
D6 Track 24


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Seprock – Beat Tape Sides A & B”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *