Ruffien – Scenic Route EP


(Deeptrax Records, Deepgrooves, Ballyhoo Studio Mastering) – (DPTX-028)

In stock

Categories: , ,


      A1. Ruffien - Scenic Route (Album Mix) Snippet
      A2. Ruffien - Scenic Route (Cofaxx Remix) Snippet
      B1. Ruffien - Scenic Route (Orlando Voorn Remix) Snippet
      B2 - Scenic Route (Kwala Remix) SNIPPET
      B3. Ruffien - Scenic Route (Instrumental Mix) Snippet

‘Scenic Route’ is the leading single from Ruffien’s upcoming debut album – To Win in Silence. It blends the sultry with the psychedelic – consisting of rolling, tribal percussion and a constant whirling, dub-like atmosphere throughout.

The single’s remixes are courtesy of New York resident Cofaxx (Nous Disques, Atlantic Rhythms) who approaches the remix with a smooth & warm touch, and North Carolina’s very own sonic wizard Kwala (HLF/PIN, Project Mooncircle) – who flips the original track on its head and effortlessly delivers something hectic & unpredictable.

Also featured is a remix by Orlando Voorn that picks up slowly, then accelerates and gets your groove on. All the while, the peaceful backing melody counters the intense rhythm and turns this version into an absolute ear-pleaser.

Format: 12″ Vinyl
Label: Deeptrax Records, Deepgrooves, Ballyhoo Studio Mastering
Catalogue Number: DPTX-028
Record Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)

No Title
A1 Scenic Route (Album Mix)
A2 Scenic Route (Cofaxx Remix)
B1 Scenic Route (Orlando Voorn Remix)
B2 Scenic Route (Kwala Remix)
B3 Scenic Route (Instrumental)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ruffien – Scenic Route EP”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *