Otim Alpha – Gulu City Anthems


(Nyege Nyege Tapes) – (NNT003)

Out of stock



[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=2624113698 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5 tracklist=false artwork=small]

The first international release of electro acholi pioneer Otim Alpha’s incredible body of work recorded over a period of 11 years. Otim Alpha together with his early producer Leo Palayeng began in 2001 taking traditional Acholi ‘Larakaraka’ wedding songs and reinterpreting them with music software on computers. The results are a fast paced poly-rhythmic music ready for dance floor madness.

Format: 12″ Vinyl
Label: Nyege Nyege Tapes
Catalogue Number: NNT003
Record Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)

No Title Duration
A1 Gang Ber Ki Dako 6:27
A2 Anyomo Laber (Paliyec) 6:04
B1 Bilaber Cwerocwinya 6:05
B2 Lok Lobo Cwero Cwinya 5:59
B3 Too Wiye Ming-Alphazo 6:26
C1 Toni G 6:35
C2 Wilobo Lanyi 6:02
C3 Coo Oromo 4:58
D1 Cam Ki Lawoti II 5:50
D2 Agiki Ne Tye 5:03
D3 Kodi Pa Barikiya (Kwan) 6:28


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Otim Alpha – Gulu City Anthems”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *