Gratts – Music For The Moon Room Gecko


(Flexi Cuts, Rubadub) – (FLEX013)

In stock

Categories: ,


After releasing his debut “Brighter Future” last year, Belgian dj/producer Gratts returns with an EP showcasing his skill crafting emotive house cuts. Written while stuck in Adelaide in 2020, “Euphoria” was dreamed up during coastal car rides, windows down, bumpin’ beats, with added musings by local legend Brian Ruiz. When “Méditation Nocturne” kicks off we’re still in the car – this time on a nocturnal meander through the ill-lit Adelaide hills, evoking misty feelings of nostalgia.

On the flipside, DIY Discs’ staple PJ Principle (FKA Peej) out of Nottingham steers “Euphoria” straight into disco heaven with a tasty Linn Drum groove, piano and guitar – a cut that wouldn’t sound out of place on a Steely Dan record. Last but not least, New York’s Jenifa Mayanja delivers a lush and dreamy rework of “Méditation Nocturne” that’s sure to captivate dancefloors worldwide.

Early support from:

Laurent Garnier, Groove Armada, Axel Boman, Midland, Severino, Alex From Tokyo, Jason Kendig (Honey Soundsystem), DJ Rocca, Lars Behrenroth, Nick The Record, Domenic Capello (…)

Format: 12″ Vinyl
Label: Flexi Cuts, Rubadub
Catalogue Number: FLEX013
Record Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)

No Title Duration
A1 Euphoria 4:29
A2 Méditation Nocturne 5:56
B1 Euphoria (PJ Principle’s Mobile Disco Mix) 8:51
B2 Méditation Nocturne (Jenifa Mayanja Remix) 6:34


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gratts – Music For The Moon Room Gecko”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *