FYI Chris – Earth Scum



Out of stock

Categories: ,


The debut FYI Chris LP Earth Scum​ sees Coupe and Watson further stretch themselves creatively, exploring styles and timbres they perhaps haven’t had a chance to with previous releases. The album features a varied cast of collaborators including MC Pinty, Simeon Jones (of The Colours That Rise), DJ Morris and Thick Richard, all of whom being close friends of the two Chrises gives the album a communal and familial quality. While the LP delves into newly discovered esoteric sounds and motifs, it retains the DIY dancefloor sensibilities that the duo have become known for. FYI Chris expertly balance the album’s engaging and dynamic narrative arc with each track’s standalone functionality, making ​Earth Scum​ as equally suited to solitary personal listening as it is to loudly soundtracking cathartic and communal hedonism. With a little help from
their friends, the duo expand the emotional breadth of their music, ranging from dystopian dread to sci-fi drenched optimism and everything in between, resulting in a fascinating and exhilarating aural reflection of the times we live in.

1. Pizza Dust 07:53
2. Secret Soup 02:00
3. On Tik (feat Pinty & Simeon Jones) 04:21
4. The Vault 01:29
5. Tempora 04:38
6. Morley’s Preference (feat Simeon Jones) 05:42
7. Outie (feat DJ Morris) 03:18
8. Black Dragon Loop 05:18
9. Green Paraquet 05:27
10. Four Teslas 04:31
11. No Sun 05:27
12. Scum of the Earth (feat Thick Richard) 09:06

Catalogue Number: ACRELP106COL


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “FYI Chris – Earth Scum”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *